David Dondero - Simple Love
David Dondero

David Dondero - Simple Love

Regular price $12.00

Purchase digital album on Bandcamp.

From the acclaimed songwriting troubadour David Dondero comes Simple Love, the follow up to his critically lauded 2005 release, South of the South. Few songwriters have experienced and expressed the sinking depths and uplifting optimism of humanity like David Dondero, and his ability to shine a light on the human condition (his own included) is inspiring.

Dondero is best known for his narrative tales of America. Having spent most of his life on the road, Dave uses his staggering lyrical talent to paint tales of life in the US of A through clever word play and sarcastic humor (as represented in the album title) about some of life’s most sensitive subjects. Simple Love is a poignant collection of songs woven with sentimentality, contempt, humor, and lust.


  1. The Prince William Sound 6:05
  2. When the Heart Breaks Deep 3:45
  3. Rothko Chapel 5:48
  4. Stuck on the Moon 3:52
  5. Simple Love 5:37
  6. You Don't Love Anyone 3:21
  7. Mighty Mississippi 2:20
  8. One Legged Man and the Three Legged Dog 3:16
  9. Lone Rose 4:33
  10. Double Murder Ballad Suicide 10:22

Share this Product

More from this collection