Craig Wedren - Lapland
Craig Wedren

Craig Wedren - Lapland

Sale price $10.00 Regular price $13.00

Lapland features a collection of songs that would have appeared on the next Shudder To Think album (if they were still active) and rare songs Craig has composed for film. I think it feels like a slightly mellower, clearer, and more organic / oceanic Shudder To Think, says Wedren. I’m so relieved to be making this record. It’s like I‘ve been holding my breath for the last six years and can finally let it out again.

Following the success of his New York-based disco-pop outfit, Baby. The Village Voice hails that every song makes you want to shake your ass, Time Out New York calls their debut a ˜glamorous pop record, and Blender has said, Wedren’s voice sounds more at home here than it ever has before.


Wedren has also worked on a number of films and TV shows in the past several years. His efforts began with the score for High Art, songs for Velvet Goldmine and the soundtrack for First Love, Last Rites. More recently, he scored Roger Dodger, Laurel Canyon and contributed songs to Wet Hot American Summer, School of Rock and Secret Lives of Dentists. He has also written the theme for Reno 911 and is currently scoring the show Stella, both for Comedy Central.

Lapland marks a return for Wedren to the fundamental task of writing and recording an album solely for his own expressive purposes. Team Love is a real home for my music, versus some relative P.O. box of a major label, with a real artist at the helm, versus some bean counter who’s worried about losing his or her job, says Wedren. In this particularly grisly time in the music industry, working with this label is a blessing, an honor and, again, a total relief.


  1. Kingdom 3:21
  2. Night Is Over 3:05
  3. Do You Harm 2:55
  4. Wanna Drive 3:12
  5. Alone in Love 2:35
  6. Fifteen Minutes Late 3:43
  7. Rain Diamonds 3:05
  8. Born Curious 2:46
  9. Stuck 2:57
  10. She Don't Sleep 3:45
  11. Love Among Ruins 3:35
  12. One Man's Heart 5:09
  13. Laughing Liddy 0:57

Share this Product

More from this collection