Kendl Winter - Apple Core (K Records)
Team Love Shop

Kendl Winter - Apple Core (K Records)

Regular price $15.00

From K Records:

"Kendl Winter is a dreamer of dark clouds. She has a drawer stuffed with stolen socks, she picks banjo and guitar and makes good driving music. Born in Arkansas and based in Olympia, Washington, Kendl twists those instruments into captivating melodies; Apple Core [KLP224] is Kendl Winter's fourth solo album and her first release for K. On this album apples represent temptation, a prize for beauty, a gift for knowledge, gravity, truth, autumn, and harvest. With its country roots, indie trunk, and sweet soulful sadness fruiting on the branches, Apple Core is apple to the core.

Self-recorded on both a boat in the Puget Sound and a basement in the west-side neighborhood of Olympia, Apple Core features isolated, haunting harmonies, laced with the fabrics woven by community, her guitar and her banjo. Kendl safety pins patches of piano and slide guitar on to the cloth, washes it in a lather of honest and provocative songs, and hangs it on the line to dry in the shy, unpredictable northwest sun."


  1. Made It Through The Yellow
  2. Dance Gently On My Grave
  3. Too Much Sugar In My Bellyache
  4. Dr. Tiller
  5. Cotton Skies
  6. I'm A Child
  7. Apple Core/Cocoon Body
  8. Sharp Stones Into The Sea
  9. Waiting For The Taker
  10. On To Me
  11. Bluebird To The Mountainside

Share this Product

More from this collection