Refried Ice Cream - Witness to the Storm
Refried Ice Cream

Refried Ice Cream - Witness to the Storm

Regular price $11.00

Purchase album here on Bandcamp.

Our music has always been dictated by the times and by our experiences living in it.” says Denny Brewer, singer and guitarist for the father/son band, Refried Ice Cream. His son Josh adds, “Our newest CD Witness to the Storm is largely a political statement about our global predicament: organized violence, and toxic relationships of the governments, banks and big business. This we balance with the positive message of the power of the people to change it all, and still have some fun with the groove.” Some of the adjectives that have been used to describe the band include: psychedelic blues, spacey jazz, rock with intellect, and a spiritually enlightening hypnotic jam, trippy. These help define this eclectic band whose music crosses many categories. Informed lyrics, improvisation, and original music effects have helped garner the band its reputation for pure originality. Josh again, “When it comes to our sounds, we love exploring different musical dimensions. Spontaneity plays a huge part in our tunes.


  1. Halo 4:51 MP3
  2. Vampires 5:53
  3. Nothing is as it Seems 3:43
  4. Adjustable Rate 7:56
  5. Witness to the Storm 3:57
  6. Emotional Storm 6:55
  7. El Paso Carnival 5:20
  8. Cold Reptilian Eyes 7:30
  9. Lights on the Walls of the Cave 3:51
  10. See Saw 6:29
  11. Talk So Much 8:25
  12. Parking Space of Time (Just in the Nick of Time) 9:52
  13. Come Along 3:26

Share this Product

More from this collection