Die Pfalz
Die Pfalz

Die Pfalz

Regular price $7.00
The vinyl version of this album includes a CD version of the album with several additional tracks.

pour le village

Die Pfalz is the name first given to the village of New Paltz in 1678 by the French Huguenot settlers who made the trip to New Neatherland in search of greater religious freedom.  Die Pfalz, the album, is a collection of songs by four local musical acts.  Shana Falana is an experimental psyche pop band with roots in San Francisco and Brooklyn.  “In the Light” is their debut EP.  Breakfast in Fur is a four piece with an excellent 10-inch EP on Analog Editions.  They blend indie folk with early indie pop; layers of drifting vocals and quality hooks. Cycad is electronic dance artist Chris Utzig. His previous work includes the LP “Before Melting Highways,” and he’s featured on the Love Riot Remix EP (TL61).  Bloodletters is a sweaty guitar band that dwells in the tradition of 1970s gut rock.  The four bands, though often on the same bill and often in the same bar, have very little in common sonically. What draws them together is a knack for making exciting music.  All four artists are unique, but hearing them together paints a picture of a town with a vibrant music scene that is supportive of its local talent.  It is Team Love’s wish that this album becomes a document the local community can be proud of, and a vehicle by which these artists can find a larger audience and share their charms with the greater masses.


Digital/CD Tracklisting

Shana Falana: Heaven / In the Light / Yeah Yeah
Breakfast In Fur: Setting Stone / Aurora Falls / Whisper
Cycad: Resonance Frowning When Circling / Box Contradiction / May 12th
Bloodletters: Fine Line / Tall Lady / Take Me Home Or Shoot Me Dead

Vinyl Tracklisting

Shana Falana: Heaven / In the Light 
Breakfast In Fur: Setting Stone / Aurora Falls
Cycad: Resonance Frowning When Circling / May 12th
Bloodletters: Fine Line / Take Me Home Or Shoot Me Dead

Share this Product

More from this collection