Jason Boesel - Hustler's Son
Jason Boesel

Jason Boesel - Hustler's Son

Regular price $10.00

Purchase digital album on Bandcamp.

Boesel headed into the studio in March of 2009 with a core group of collaborators: Mystic Valley Band member Nik Freitas, Blake Mills (Band of Horses), and producer Jonathan Wilson (Elvis Costello 'Momofuku' and Jenny Lewis 'Acid Tongue'). He eventually sought out the additional talents of Benmont Tench (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers), Orenda Fink (O + S, Azure Ray), David Rawlings (Gillian Welch, Old Crow Medicine Show), Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes), and fellow Rilo Kiley member Blake Sennett.

The results is an 11-song Americana album filled with powerful imagery and a sound that brings new colors to the sonic palette of country-folk greats like Townes Van Zandt, mid-'70s California rock, and the alt-country scene of today.


  1. Black Waves 3:58
  2. Hand of God 3:54 MP3
  3. French Kissing 4:27 MP3
  4. Burned Out and Busted 3:46
  5. New World Mama 3:01
  6. Miracles 4:55
  7. Hustler's Son 3:39
  8. Getting Healthy (Good Luck) 4:36
  9. I Got the Reason #1 5:14 MP3
  10. Was it, Man? 3:50
  11. Winking Eyes 4:33

Share this Product

More from this collection